breaking: ultraviolence gets a new release date!

mark your calendar....

If you weren't awake already, this Really Important Lana Del Rey News (capitalization totally necessary) is guaranteed to perk you up ASAP. The singer has finally announced the release date and album artwork for Ultraviolence! Although she dropped a hint several weeks ago that her sophomore LP might be coming May 1, obviously that didn't happen. But luckily we don't have to wait too long, since the release is heading your way on June 17! 

The musician spilled the news this morning, giving us plenty of time to mark our calendars and set a phone alarms for next month. And while you can buy the record in CD, vinyl, and digital forms, she's also releasing a special collector's box that contains a deluxe LP picture disc, two LPs on heavyweight vinyl, a deluxe CD digipack and 4x12x12 art prints.

Check out a sneak peek of all that here, then get refreshed on her tracklisting below. Calling it now: this is going to be the summer of Lana Del Rey. 

Ultraviolence Track List:
01 Cruel World
02 Ultraviolence
03 Shades of Cool
04 Brooklyn Baby
05 West Coast
06 Sad Girl
07 Pretty When You Cry
08 Money Power Glory
09 Fucked My Way Up to the Top
10 Old Money
11 The Other Woman
12 Black Beauty *
13 Guns and Roses *
14 Florida Kilos *
* bonus tracks