How Your Favorite Celebrities Are Celebrating Easter

    so many colored eggs!

    by · March 27, 2016

    Photo via @kourtneykardash.

    Easter is a day for family bonding, egg hunting, and of course, feasting on chocolate bunnies. But that doesn’t mean it’s time to take a break from social media. Thanks to Instagram, celebrities are sharing their Easter cheer, showing off their colorful eggs, and spreading their holiday well wishes far and wide in some of the prettiest springtime photos of the year.

    While some celebs like Taylor Swift are enjoying the day getting into extremely competitive games with their families, others are simply relaxing and enjoying the fruits of their egg-painting labors. You wouldn’t expect Reese Witherspoon to celebrate the day without a carton of perfectly pastel eggs, would you? Filled with Peeps, jelly beans, sundresses, and bright green Easter basket grass, this springtime holiday is certainly a time to get colorful. Whether you celebrate the holiday for its religious significance or not, it’s undoubtedly a day to enjoy some of the best things in life.

    The Easter bunny has officially come to town and these celebrities are living it up. Click through to see what they got in their Easter baskets and just how they are celebrating on this beautiful March day, enjoy the rest of your holiday!

     

    GROUND YOURSELF @austinkingsleyswift

    A video posted by Taylor Swift (@taylorswift) on

    Taylor Swift and her brother Austin prove that family fun can get pretty competitive.

     

    And so it begins... #EasterEggHunt #Friyay #Eggscellent

    A photo posted by Reese Witherspoon (@reesewitherspoon) on

    Reese Witherspoon spent her Friday dying eggs to prepare for her Sunday celebration.

     

    Happy Ea$ter!!!

    A photo posted by Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus) on

    Would you honestly expect Miley Cyrus to not celebrate Easter in a bunny suit?

     

    Happy Easter 

    A photo posted by Ashley Tisdale (@ashleytisdale) on

    Ashley Tisdale shows off some seriously impressive Easter eggs.

     

    Easter throwback. Best friends forever.

    A photo posted by Kourtney Kardashian (@kourtneykardash) on

    Kourtney Kardashian threw it back with a photo her and Kim as tots.

     

    Hope every bunny is having a good Friday

    A photo posted by Emma Roberts (@emmaroberts) on

    Emma Roberts proves that candy isn’t the only Easter sweet.

    Lily Aldridge celebrated Easter with LOVE magazine.

    The First Family poses for an Easter portrait.

     

    Don’t Put All Your Eggs in One. basket

    A photo posted by Madonna (@madonna) on

    Madonna certainly doesn’t put all of her rhinestone-covered eggs in one basket.

     

    Happy Easter!

    A photo posted by Julianne Hough (@juleshough) on

    Julianne Hough got creative with color.

     

    HAPPY EASTER!

    A photo posted by Adriana Lima (@adrianalima) on

    Victoria’s Secret model Adriana Lima got crafty this Easter.

     

    An #easteregg for you!!

    A photo posted by @zacposen on

    Leave it to Zac Posen to create one of the prettiest eggs ever.

    Kim K. shared a sweet throwback photo with her sisters and late father.

    Tags: culture
    Main: https://nylon.com/articles/celebrity-easter-2016-pics Permalink:
    Published:
    Last updated: 2016-03-27T15:10:59-04:00
    ©2017
    NYLON Media I, LLC

    More By This Author

    Stories We Love