Regina Spektor Announces New Album ‘Remember Us To Life,’ Releases First Single

    Her first record in four years

    by · July 23, 2016

    To the delight of her fans, Regina Spektor has announced the release of her new album Remember Us to Life, coming out on September 30. To preview the record, she gave us a taste with a track list of 11 new songs, plus the lead single “Bleeding Heart” (with Spotify streaming!) to tide us over until the fall.

    This is the singer’s first album since 2012’s acclaimed What We Saw From the Cheap Seats, and this return with the first track is already sounding like the classic Regina sound we’ve come to love.

    “Bleeding Heart,” accompanied by the always-present piano notes from the artist, hits both slow and fast tempos. The infectious track is already stuck in our heads, with its repetitious chorus, and is reminiscent of Spektor’s now-iconic Orange Is the New Black theme song “You’ve Got Time.”

    With lyrics like “Never never mind bleeding heart bleeding heart/Never never mind your bleeding heart,” the track is a surefire way to get you through the summer (and the autumn blues), especially if you’re in need of a pick-me-up love song. In other words, expect the melody to be stuck in your head for days.

    Check out the rest of the track list below:1. Bleeding Heart2. Older and Taller3. Grand Hotel4. Small Bill$5. Black and White6. The Light7. The Trapper and the Furrier8. Tornadoland9. Obsolete10. Sellers of Flowers11. The Visit

    For die-hard fans, Remember Us to Life, which will also come in a 14-track deluxe package, is already available to pre-order through iTunes and Spektor’s official Website.

    Tags: regina spektor, album, single, music
    Main: Permalink:
    Last updated: 2016-07-23T13:51:12-04:00
    NYLON Media I, LLC

    More By This Author

    Stories We Love