photo via


Soundcheck: The 10 Best Music Releases Of The Week

Jorja Smith, Lykke Li, + many more

by nylon

Every weekend, we bring you #SOUNDCHECK—your destination for the best of the best new music that's just hit the web, because you should always be prepared when someone passes you that AUX cord. This week’s round features 10 of our favorite emerging and established artists including Jorja Smith, Lykke Li, and so many more. Turn up, tune in, and tune out.

'February 3rd" - Jorja Smith

Ahead of her debut release next month, Jorja Smith brings us a chilled out new track that put her delicate vocals at the forefront.  

"Look Up Kid" - Princess Nokia

Princess Nokia's latest visual off her emo mixtape is oozing with middle school angst. Get ready to open up the pit with the video, above. 

"Fallingwater" - Maggie Rogers

Maggie Rogers is back with her first release of 2018 with this snappy new pop tune.

"Sway" - Tove Styrke

Tove Styrke's latest visual features quite possibly, the most wholesome love story of all time. Though the Swedish singer doesn't appear in the visual herself, the video chronicles the blossoming love story between two skateboarders who spend an evening together exploring a quiet town. 

"hard rain" - Lykke Li

Lyyke Li's latest is the visual embodiment of the famous Lana Del Rey line, "Let me kiss you hard in the pouring rain." Get swept away in her dramatic and romantic new visual, above. 

"Only Can Get Better (feat. Daniel Merriweather)" - Silk City

Mark Ronson and Diplo's Silk City have returned to thwart whichever songs you already deemed the Song of the Summer™. You'll definitely want to queue this one up for your next poolside soirée.

diary 001 - Clairo

Rising musician Clairo was discovered in her bedroom, so it only makes sense that her new EP feels so personal—like a journal entry. We recommend you play this chill record with the lights down low, in the confines of your safe space. 

21st Century Liability - YUNGBLUD

Looking to raise some hell during the three-day weekend? Turn up to YUNGBLUD'S incredibly catchy new EP, which will have you basking in your youth.

"New Compassion" - HAERTS

Fresh off the release of their previous single, "Your Love," from the 13 Reasons Why soundtrack, HAERTS returns with a joyous indie pop gem that'll get you clapping your hands and stomping your feet. 

"Don't Miss It" - James Blake

Let James Blake's somber new track be your weekend dose of experimental music to vibe out to when you're in need of some major relaxation.