Long Live The ‘90s, Blink-182 Is Back

A true Throwback Thursday if there ever was one.

Grab your checkered Vans and a 7-11 slushie, and call up your middle school buds: Blink-182 is back.

The iconic '90s band that fueled your teen angst with tracks like "All the Small Things" and "Adam's Song," have just released a new song, "Rabbit Hole," and it's classic Blink. The song is the third release off of their upcoming album California and comes with a lyric video to match.

So what's changed since the band's last album five years ago? Not much. Die-hards will be happy to find Blink-182's usual frantic guitar riffs, anthemic chorus, and clever wordplay. This time around, "I won't fall down that fucking rabbit hole" is the band's battle cry. Let's be honest: It's not hard to picture yourself screaming those words in beat-up Converses at a packed GA concert, hands proudly bearing the "rock on" sign in the air. 

The band first announced their comeback album back in April, leading fans everywhere to, basically, go nuts. Due out on July 1, California will be the band's first release since 2011 (feel old yet?), and will feature Alkaline Trio's Matt Skiba in place of former band member Tom DeLonge. 

"Rabbit Hole" follows the release of lead single "Bored To Death" in April and the fifteen-second "Built This Pool" in May.