Photo by Axelle/Bauer-Griffin/FilmMagic


8 Albums Coming Out In February — Including Grimes' 'Miss Anthropocene' & BTS' 'Map Of The Soul: 7'

Plus Soccer Mommy, Justin Bieber, Tame Impala, and more

January 2020 was one of those uniquely chaotic months that left people feeling like it was actually a full year long. Somehow through it all, Rihanna still refuses to grace us with R9, but thankfully there's a deluge of other artists ready share their new albums in February.

Despite being the shortest month, February is packed to the gills with new music, especially highly-anticipated albums. Justin Bieber and Tame Impala drop their respective albums Changes and The Slow Rush on Valentine's Day, so if songs about Hailey Bieber or groovy baselines are your idea of romance, you're in for a treat. Like Purpose, Bieber's Changes is a feature-heavy LP, including collaborations with Kehlani, Quavo, Travis Scott, and more. Meanwhile, Grimes is following up her career magnum opus Art Angels by ushering in the tech apocalypse of her fifth studio album Miss Anthropocene on February 21.

On the indie music front, King Krule and Soccer Mommy drop their full albums after a steady peppering of new singles since 2019, flexing their growth as artists. The BTS fan base can also rest easy: the K-Pop group will be releasing Map of the Soul: 7on February 21, the follow-up to their 2019 EP Map of the Soul: Persona. See the full list of what we're most excited for, below.

La Roux, Supervision (2/7)

A lot's happened in the nearly six years since La Roux released her sophomore album, Trouble in Paradise. Elly Jackson knows the challenges and she's ready to deliver with Supervision, her forthcoming record that's pure earworm pop.

  1. 21st Century
  2. Do You Feel
  3. Automatic Driver
  4. International Woman of Leisure
  5. Everything I Live For
  6. Otherside
  7. He Rides
  8. Gullible Fool

Justin Bieber, Changes (2/14)

It makes sense that Justin Bieber named his fifth album Changes, because the singer has gone through so many since the release of 2015's Purpose. First off, he's married, and the only thing he loves more than his wife, Hailey Bieber, is God. The whopping 19 track album opens with lead single "Yummy" and includes features from Kehlani, Quavo, Travis Scott, and more.

  1. Yummy
  2. Get Me (Ft. Kehlani)
  3. Runnin' Over
  4. Forgiving me (You Keep)
  5. Intentions (Ft. Quavo)
  6. Guarded (Ft. Cody Simpson)
  7. L.I.F.E
  8. Paris
  9. Red Eye
  10. Available
  11. Always
  12. Habitual
  13. All Around Me
  14. Second Emotion (Ft. Travis Scott)
  15. Need More (Ft. Quavo)
  16. Forever (Ft. Clever)
  17. La Bomba
  18. Don't Go Far
  19. Come Around Me

Tame Impala, The Slow Rush (2/14)

Kevin Parker has had a glacial album rollout for his fourth LP, aptly titled The Slow Rush. Expect lots of groovy baselines and hope that Rihanna covers another one of his tracks.

  1. One More Year
  2. Instant Destiny
  3. Borderline
  4. Posthumous Forgiveness
  5. Breathe Deeper
  6. Tomorrow's Dust
  7. On Track
  8. Lost In Yesterday
  9. Is It True
  10. It Might Be Time
  11. Glimmer
  12. One More Hour

Beach Bunny, Honeymoon (2/14)

Chicago-based Beach Bunny is releasing their debut album Honeymoon on Valentine's Day, and if lead single "Dream Boy" is any indication, the record will be full of tender power pop about love, loss, and loving again.

  1. Promises
  2. Cuffing Season
  3. April
  4. Rearview
  5. Ms. California
  6. Colorblind
  7. Racetrack
  8. Dream Boy
  9. Cloud 9

BTS, Map of the Soul: 7 (2/21)

BTS may have been snubbed at the 62nd Grammy Awards, but the K-Pop group surprised fans worldwide with news of their fourth studio album Map of the Soul: 7. The follow-up to their 2019 EP Map of the Soul: Persona includes the lead single "Black Swan," which they performed for the first time on the The Late Late Show with James Corden on January 28.

  1. Black Swan
  2. EGO
  3. Interlude: Shadow

King Krule, Man Alive! (2/21)

Archy Marshall, the mysterious Brit behind King Krule, hinted at new music in last 2019 when he dropped a 16 minutes clip called Hey World! In the video, he premiered four new songs that we now know are part of his forthcoming record Man Alive! Once the LP drops on February 21, Marshall will hit the road for a tour that will take him across Europe and North America.

  1. Cellular
  2. Supermaché
  3. Stoned Again
  4. Comet Face
  5. The Dream
  6. Perfecto Miserable
  7. Alone Omen 3
  8. Slinsky
  9. Airport Antenatal Airplane
  10. (Don't Let the Dragon) Draag On
  11. There for the Cross
  12. Underclass
  13. Energy Fleets
  14. Please Complete Thee

Grimes, Miss Anthropocene (2/21)

Miss Anthropocene, the long-awaited follow up to the 2015 masterpiece Art Angels finally drops February 21. Grimes has billed her fifth studio album (and final release with longtime label 4AD) as "a concept album about the anthropomorphic Goddess of climate Change: A psychedelic, space-dwelling demon/ beauty-Queen who relishes the end of the world." Tech dystopia, here we come!

  1. So Heavy I Fell Through The Earth (Algorithm Mix)
  2. Darkseid (with 潘PAN)
  3. Delete Forever
  4. Violence (with i_o)
  5. 4ÆM
  6. New Gods
  7. My Name is Dark (Algorithm Mix)
  8. You'll miss me when I'm not around
  9. Before the fever
  10. IDORU (Algorithm Mix)

Soccer Mommy, color theory (2/28)

Sophie Allison's highly-anticipated sophomore album color theory has the range. From the slow burn of seven-minute-long "yellow is the color of her eyes" to the 90s alt-rock throwback essence of "circle the drain," Allison is cementing her spot as one of rock's best songwriters.

  1. bloodstream
  2. circle the drain
  3. royal screw up
  4. night swimming
  5. crawling in my skin
  6. yellow is the color of her eyes
  7. up the walls
  8. lucy
  9. stain
  10. gray light