NEW YORK, NEW YORK - NOVEMBER 13: Taylor Swift and Gracie Abrams are seen in the Lower East Side on ...
Gotham/GC Images/Getty Images


Taylor Swift Will Be Featured On Gracie Abrams' New Album

On track five, no less.

Gracie Abrams has just added her name to summer 2024’s stacked music slate. Amid incoming new music from Billie Eilish, Dua Lipa, Charli XCX, and more, the young singer-songwriter has announced her new album called The Secret of Us, arriving in June.

The album follows up her acclaimed 2023 debut Good Riddance, which skyrocketed her to Gen Z fame thanks to her astute, intimate songwriting, bolstered by the soft-pop production of The National’s Aaron Dessner. Since then, she opened for Taylor Swift (who made her own contribution to Abrams’ new record), embarked on her own world-wide romp, and has clearly been busy working on new music all the while — and thankfully, we won’t have to wait too long for to hear it. Below, read on for everything we know so far about the project.

What is Gracie Abrams’ new album called & when is it out?

Abrams’ sophomore record will be called The Secret of Us, and arrive June 21.

The cover of Abrams’ sophomore album, ‘The Secret of Us.’

What songs will be on the album?

Abrams released lead single “Risk” on May 1. The yearning, brisk guitar track arrived with an intimate music video directed by her best friend and collaborator, Audrey Hobert.

See the album’s full tracklist, which includes a feature from Taylor Swift, below.

  1. Felt Good About You
  2. Risk
  3. Blowing Smoke
  4. I Love You, I’m Sorry
  5. us (feat. Taylor Swift)
  6. Let It Happen
  7. Tough Love
  8. I Knew It, I Know You
  9. Gave You I Gave You I
  10. Normal Thing
  11. Good Luck Charlie
  12. Free Now
  13. Close To You

Who did she work with for the album?

Like her excellent debut Good Riddance, the upcoming album was largely created with The National’s Aaron Dessner, who “produced the sh*t out of it,” according to the singer.

Taylor Swift is also on the record as its sole feature (not coincidentally, she and Abrams have Dessner as an overlapping collaborator). The pop star will guest on “us,” the fifth track of the record — which all Swifties will know is a meaningful (and devastating) number.

What are the themes of the record?

Based off the broken-hearted lyrics available online for the unreleased songs Abrams have already performed live, it seems The Secret of Us will be another collection of lovelorn tracks traversing themes of unrequited love, missed connections, and breakups.

That being said, Abrams said she had “real, true fun writing this album” with the “occasional tears” — which we’re taking to mean happy-but-sad bops are incoming.